Fan wank

So today I decided since supernatural’s marketing department was spamming ads all over my facebook timeline of wonderful piece of things no one would ever want unless they wanna look like a complete tosser in front of their adult friends.  NOW I have no problem with the show supernatural, I like it even if it is just the x-files with a bromance and some apocalyptic religious bullshit.

 

So anyway  I decided to check the facebook comments on the fanpage to see what witty deconstruction and debate the fans are having amonst themselves only to find a slew of “I LOVE YOU SO MUCH SAM WINCHEST” and even more strange… just people yelling outta name like someone with facebook tourettes… or more adeptly some socially depraved infacts asking for a  biscuit named dean… and they didn’t even say please.

 

HOWEVER, this asks the question am I just being my cynical jaded self or are people becoming increasingly stupid. With every “I WANNA MARRY YOU SAM” I feel the need to tell them that Sam and dean are fictional character whos every decision and movement are designed by 8 screen writers at a time per scene, because I love ruining childrens dream, its my favourite pastime in amongst stamp collecting and stealing things from homeless people so they feel more appreciative of what they had in the first place the money grubbing homeless fucks.

 

OR do we legislate to have an amendment thingy passed that says 14 year old girls are not allowed to watch grown up cult television unless they’re 32, married, studied something more than the inside of their own nostril and have been test to have an iq of about 110… I think it’s the cure to this plague that is fanwank!

Leave a comment